Walk In The Forest

1/18/2016

The first time that I astral traveled to the Yilugh was just a bit ago. I wanted to randomly go to a new place to explore, and I found myself in a field. The field itself expanded to the side for miles and miles, but only existed to the back of me for a few meters. It faded off into the unknown that I do not want to know more about. The field stretched in front of me and came to an abrupt halt as a towering forest bordered it. I stepped closer, wanting to know more about the forest I appeared before, but came to a stop as many shimmering forms came into view.

That was the first time that I laid eyes on Aver. He stood taller than any deer that I have ever seen. With my height in the Astral being close to 7 feet, my head came up to the start of his neck, at the max. I mostly was at his sternum. There were many others that began to gather at the edge, never stepping into the field. The only one that did, was Aver. He walked forward with such grace that I was left in awe. His antlers were so massive that I stopped counting the branches at twenty, on one side. He was a pure white color, but his coat had a silver and light blue shimmer to them. There were light spots of dark navy that flickered on his face and back, Some were in the clear shape of the constellations, though they were not extremely obvious. He bowed his head slightly so that I could look in his eyes, before turning his head in a beckoning motion.

I walked beside him and the others for quite some time. I am not sure how long, but I do know that the light moved and slowly slipped between the branches and the horizon. Trees passed by, and yet there were no sounds or ambient noises. The forest was silent except for the noises created by myself and the Yilugh.

The sun had set and we reached an open clearing. It was quiet as only Aver and myself walked into it. The others spread out until they circled the clearing. I was directed to the center, where the canopy parted above, the night sky clear above. I knelt down and leaned my head back so that I could see the stars above. I soaked in their radiant light, felt the energy swirling around me. I knelt forward in a bow, giving reverence to the stars and the ones who guide the paths. I pulled myself out from the bow, still kneeling, and raised my head once more to the sky. This time, I could feel the leader reach his head down until his nose touched the center of my forehead. When he did, the world began to fade away and I was given his name, Aver. Aver is shortened for his actual name, but I wanted to have a name close to the energy he has.

I know that more happened with the Test, as I went in at least 3 or 4 more times. I cannot remember them at the moment, but it was enough that I could continue going on.

Leave a Reply

