The Ritual of the Chase // Final Testing

I was still half asleep when I started to travel. This time instead of ending up at Utopia, our personal realm that we all use, I ended up in the Forest. This time, I was met with only Aver, the Leader. He was large as we walked side by side into the deepest part of the Forest. I was kneeling down in the center of a small outcropping. It was the same that I had been to before. This was before I traveled back to Utopia, and The Room, which was explained to me then that my aura was in a frenzy from not mating with the Celestial Fae for too long. I waited and extended the ritual out too long.

Going back to the Yilugh, my memory cut out, which tells me that I went through the Final Testing. In doing so, I was now to be introduced to their herd as one of their own. The Leader shifted to a human like form, his antlers still very large. I looked up at him from my kneeling position, “doesn’t that hurt your neck?” It shocked him enough that he burst into laughter.

The initiation for this includes what they call the Ritual of the Chase. Potential suitors must chase me down through the woods, and the one that finds me, can claim me as a mate. It’s harder for me because I’m a Healer, so I must be energetically and aura connected with people. In order for me to recognize that I am a mate to them, I must read their aura or their energy and see if it is compatible.

I was told to shift into a doe form, so that the chase could happen. Aver came up behind me after I had shifted and ran a hand down my back, which made me shiver in anticipation. (EDITED FOR PERSONAL MATERIAL). He continued down my flank and slipped his hand around to my private area. Slipping a couple fingers inside of me, Aver stimulated me so that he would have my scent for the suitors to follow and find. The act alone had me melting under his fingers as he made me aroused. As he was doing this, I could see a male slip into the same small outcropping and he just drew me in. When he was done, he slapped my flank and I tore off into the woods.

I ran as hard and as fast as I could into the woods, enough to where I hoped to lose their scent. I lost myself to the instincts that I had developed when I not only shifted, but when the Ritual began. I jumped over a small brook and found a huge bush that I could lay down behind and crawl underneath. I waited for a long time, biding the time I had and hoping that someone comfortable would find me. I heard shuffling and didn’t have the time to dash away before I was pinned and forced to stand. I couldn’t run now that I had been caught. I could feel the stag try to mount behind me, so I shifted and turned around. It threw him off balance and I backed up into the tree behind me. The Leader came into view, as he had to officiate it. I shook my head and explained that I must be able to meet my suitor and see our compatibility. The Leader seemed upset that I didn’t follow the tradition, but I had to explain further that a foreign energy that doesn’t match with mine will corrupt my own and harm me than help. He conceded and told the man to shift into a more human form so that I may assess him. His energy didn’t match and I said so. The male became very aggressive and was advancing, citing that I was his by rite of the ritual.

Another male surged into the area before the Leader could interfere and challenged the suitor that caught me. This male fought him with his full form and t eventually beat out that suitor, to where the new male actually grew in size with the change in status that the winning of the fight was about. He shifted to a form for me to see, but something was off and it scared me. I was skittish about this male, because while he could be a potential mate, there was an allure there, something off. I look to Aver, the Leader, and swear upon my life that I would return to finish the ritual, but when something about me was corrected. He granted it, though I didn’t have much choice as I was dragged through a portal.

This is where I return to The Room and complete my bonding with the Celestial Fae and others to stop the frenzy of my aura.

When I returned to the Yilugh, Aver had lined up all the potential suitors into a line, so that I could meet them and choose from there. He was willing to work with me on that, as long as the Chase got to happen.

Leave a Reply

