Leanel Spring Harvest

When I first arrived to the Kolemeia’s community, I was welcomed by Haeck. He is considered their leader, so I was welcomed to them with open arms after their relocation to Utopia. He met me at their gates, leaving my mates behind, who had followed me due to a recent human experience that had me traumatized. They left me there and bid be farewell for the next 12 days.

This day I arrived, was the day before Leanel began, which was in time to prepare. First off, I would need to get piercings for their culture, in order to do so. This would tell of my status. I was welcomed into Haeck’s home for the luncheon feast, as the night falling would be the last meal.

After eating, I was taken with the wife to see the Healers, who would pierce then heal me just so that it would not ache. Thankfully, this did not correlate with my human and physical body.

The piercings consist of two nipple piercings and one piercing on each shoulder near the junction. (see the picture of the Goddess). I do not have the four neck piercings, as it is the symbol of being a deity for two and being a Kolemeia for one. I had a necklace that represented having the two, but otherwise did not get the actual piercing. The chains and the number of them symbolize the status in the community.

The ritual requires that female walk with no shirt on, and only a sarong, this brings them to the days that they were of the Earth and clothes did not exist. It brings them to their roots. Males are to be bare as well, including their feet and only their frontal privates are covered. We retired for the night, falling asleep. The first day I was woken up to Haeck’s mate getting me prepared for the 12 day fasting. The diet consisted of nuts and starches like potatoes and rice, there are other foods that can be consumed, but nothing that is brightly colored or fruits. Once the morning meal had taken place, I was introduced to the main areas and was taught a bit about the Goddess, though they would not speak much of Her until I was inducted. I believe that there is a ritual that I must undergo if I wish to know more.

Each day was the same, I would sent my prayers and thanks to the Goddess. After the fourth day, I went to the Healer’s once more and received the one of the piercings on my nose like the Kolemeia has. The are more dermal studs than hoops, so the first one is a gold which came from their mines. It was to remind me of the gift of the Earth, the metal needed to build upon. The 8th day passed and I received the second piercing, a brown metal and earth combined, not an Earth found metal, which was to remind me of the plentiful soil that the plants grow from.. On the 11th day I received the final piercing, as the 12th day was the end of it. This one is a pure emerald, to remind me of the plants and flowers that is graced upon them by the Goddess.

When the 11th day came, at the end of it was not only the piercing, but it is the separation of the males and females. There is a separate ritual that includes the females devoting a part of body to the Goddess to help the crops grow and the ground fertile.

Every day, there would be a part of the day that was devoted to her. There are statues in the center gardens for them, where they genuflect and send their prayers for the Goddess to hear and bless. Each day, you wish upon for something different. Most people start with their community and things of that nature. It ends on the 11th day with something that is for yourself. The Final 12th day, you spend giving thanks and being selfless, wishing the grace of the Goddess upon the rest of the community. It is to teach humility and selflessness.
When the private part of the devotion occurred, it was mainly that a woman was taken with the other women of the community. There, they would devote themselves for the Harvest and release their bodies to the Goddess.

When the group reconvenes in the main front of the gardens where the largest of the statues stand, everyone kneels in a line on each side of the statue. An energy picks up and the Goddess appears.

“I have heard your pleas, and I have heard your words.”

She touches each person on the shoulder, giving them a grace while giving out her blessings. While she does this, every Kolemeia’s head is bowed so they do not look at her until commanded. I can feel fingers underneath my chin where she pulls my head and eyes up. I make eye contact her, where she gives me a personal blessing, which I have posted separately. She pulls me to stand with them and bows her head slightly. She makes mention of the sacrifice that I have given, not once, but twice to Her. This get blurry from there, ad then she disappears. I am feeling the cheers and the celebration around me as Leanel has begun officially.

When the ritual came to an end, with the Goddess appearing and giving her blessing, the festivities continue and I am walked back to the gate. There are my mates, waiting for me to return to their arms. I promise Haeck that I would work to get back to the Kolemeia and help with the Harvest.

Leave a Reply

