Full Moons and Rituals

I had a hard time waking up this morning, being around 10:30am, but was so tired that I fell asleep again. So I returned to the Pool Room and sat down in my spot of the Pool. I put my feet in and picked at the grass. The situation with the deity and all of the contracts and whatnot had me exhausted and troubled.

“You shouldn’t be here, you know. You should be resting,” Umo told me as he sat down. Xel joined him, placing his head to my left side. I asked where Ari and Aly were, my baby hydra and ice/water dragon, because they were always hanging out around Xel. Immediately, they jumped into the Pool and swam over. Ari was proud because she gained another head, making to 3. Aly was just excited about swimming around in the water and getting attention.

Umo told me that I need to rest from everything, I spoke about needing to find a Cockatrice for Cy (my best friend). They said that they would go and search for me, “needing a new adventure”.

I was shocked but told them I wanted to be the one to do it. They were adamant and took the orb of energy that I had from Cy (obviously it was ambient energy from messages and was to be a surprise that I was looking).  They moved away with the crystal, Xel making his way to Hometree. Umo stayed long enough to tell Aly and Ari to find Sen and then ‘grounded’ me. So until tonight, when the ritual was to occur, I am grounded.

Leave a Reply

